Elections of ESNA Board Members in Chennai, India 2022

Mr. Paris Klerides welcomed all the members and expressed his thanks to FIDE and ECU for their support and he accentuated the importance of the Zone 1.10.

ESNA Presidential Elections

 The elections were conducted openly, without a ballot and Mr. Paris Klerides was elected unanimously again as Zone President.  Board members: Mr. Patrick Van Hoolandt from Monaco as Vice President, Mr. Olivier Jeitz from Luxembourg as Secretary and Mr. Joan Anton Obregon from Andorra as Treasurer.

ESNA Upcoming Events

2022: The 1st Individual Women’s Chess Championship will be hosted in Monaco (December 2022).

2023: Team Chess Championship will be hosted in Jersey.

2024: Individual Chess Championship will be hosted in Andorra.

2025: Team Championship will be hosted in Cyprus.

2026: the decision will be made in a future meeting.

Regarding the 2022 ESNA Individual Chess Championship in Liechtenstein, Mr. Renato Frick informed us that the venue will be changed to ensure best conditions. Mr. Renato Frick will soon inform about the list of participants. FIDE funds and 50% of ECU funds have been transferred already. All Members have registered and the transportation will be arranged.

This entry was posted in ESNA Meetings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *