4th ESNA Individual Chess Championship – Liechtenstein 2022

The 4th European Small Nations Individual Chess Championship took place in the Principality of Liechtenstein from Saturday 24th September to Sunday 2nd October 2022.

GM Henderson de la Fuente Lance (AND, 2504) won the event scoring 8/9 points, GM Igor Efimov (MNC, 2360) clinched silver medal with 7.5 points, and Apol Luitjen Akselsson (FAI, 2113) won bronze medal with 7 points.

Final rankings & results of all rounds can be found here.

The closing ceremony of the event took place by the end of the last round with attendance of ECU Deputy President and FIDE Managing Director Ms. Dana Reizniece-Ozola.

The 2022 European Small Nations Individual Chess Championship was played in 9 rounds, round-robin system, with 10 participants from all the member-federations of ESNA with time control of 90 minutes for 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game, plus 30 seconds increment for every move played starting from the first move.

This entry was posted in Individual Championships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *