Elections of ESNA Board Members in Batumi, Georgia 2018

Another ESNA meeting took place and this time was held in Batumi, Georgia on the 27th of September 2018, during the chess Olympiad.

The discussion focused mainly on forthcoming events and San Marino gave some practical info on travel etc.  They had already sent by email all info concerning the European Small Nations Team Championship 2019.

Forthcoming Events of ESNA:

2019 – Team Championship in San Marino

2020 – Individual Championship in Monaco

2021 – Team Championship in Liechtenstein

There was a wide agreement among the nations to secure some funds for ESNA and to improve the webpage and have regulations published there.  A proposal from Mr. Geoffrey Borg (MLT) to have each nation paying €200 annually was unanimously agreed.  Also the request for dress code was agreed upon.  ESNA also needs to work on securing the WC-spot permanently.

A few days later, in particular on the 5th of October, elections were held and the following delegates were elected as Board Members for the years 2018-2022.

Mr Paris Klerides from Cyprus – President
Mr Van Hoolandt Patrick from Monaco – Vice President
Mr Olivier Jeitz from Luxembourg – General Secretary
Mr Joan Obregon from Andorra – Treasurer

It was decided that Mr Paris Klerides will try to open a bank account in Cyprus on behalf of the European Small Nations Association (ESNA) with an online access by the president and the treasurer.  A financial report will be distributed to all ESNA members on a regular basis.

This entry was posted in ESNA Meetings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *