6th ESNA Team Chess Championship – San Marino 2019

Andorra is the winner of the 6th European Small Nations Team Chess Championship

The team of Andorra is the winner of the 6th edition of European Small Nations Team Chess Championship, with a perfect score of 18 match points, and 9 victories out of 9 games.  The second place went to Monaco, with a score of 16 match points, and the third place went to Faroe Islands with 14 match points.

Individual gold medal winners are: 1st Board: GM Helgi Dam Ziska (FAI) with 6,5/8 points, 2nd Board: GM Efimov Igor (MNC) with 7,5/8 points, Board 3: IM Aloma Vidal Robert (AND) with 6,5/8 points, Board 4: WGM Dornbusch Tatiana (MNC) with 7,5/9 points and 5th Board: Jelic Dejan (LIE).

The Closing ceremony of the Championship took place on saturday 30th of March with attendance of ECU Secretary General, Mr. Theodoros Tsorbatzoglou, the Vice President of the Italian Chess Federation Mr. Roberto Rivello, the FIDE Zone 1.10 President Mr. Paris Klerides and the San Marino Chess Federation President Mr. Ivan Tabarini. Mr. Tsorbatzoglou underlined the ECU satisfaction for the well-organized event and the ECU intention to continue supporting the Small Nations chess program.

Full coverage of the event can be found on the official website: https://esna.sanmarinoscacchi.com with results, standings, news and photo galleries.

This entry was posted in Team Championships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *