2nd ESNA Team Chess Championship – Faroe Islands 2011

Luxembourg is the winner of the 2nd European Small Nations Team Championship

The second European Small Nations Team Chess Championship in a row and the first after the creation of the FIDE Zone 1.10, took place at the Hotel ‘‘Norð in Viðareði’’ in Klaksvik on the beautiful Faroe Islands from Sunday 14th to Monday 22nd August 2011. With great enthusiasm all the members of the zone participated and it was the moment when the environment started to smell very friendly and family.

The big winner was the team of Luxembourg who automatically won also their free participation in the European Team Chess Championship in Porto Carras, Halkidiki – Greece, next November, with runner-up Faroe Islands, Monaco in third place, and subsequently Andorra, Malta, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Guernsey, Jersey, and San Marino.

All results can be found at:


This entry was posted in Team Championships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *